Surprise Visit Home

Somehow I managed to pull off the biggest plan ever. I booked a flight home and  never told anyone in my family.. only my brother and friends knew. I don’t know how they didn’t end up finding out- these days, facebook ruins everything. I ended up flying home on October 27th.. My parents were out at Grand Haven and so it worked out perfect that I got home before them. I just went downstairs and waited for them to walk down as I had my video ready. Poor mom, she cried her eyes out. And even though I don’t have it on video, I know I saw my dad wipe a tear away from his eye.

Plus, I was able to go to Yesterdog before they got home; which was much needed after two months. Two cheddars… nom nom nom.

 

About saraheyk

Photographer in undergraduate studies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment